The bully and how to attempt to knock a girl down. 

This is me :

  

This is a message I received from the guy I recently ended with: 

  
Now, I’m not totally innocent here. When he started calling me names I told him that he should be more polite to waiting staff and maybe ease up on name dropping of all the people he knows. Does those comments deem such a cruel remark on my physicality? I don’t think I’m anything perfect but happily average and comfortable in my skin. 

It makes me sad though. That someone can stoop so low and use the stereotypical female ‘weight issues’ comment. It shows that humans  still have that power over us when they are desperate enough to use it. Luckily, I’m proud to be the way I am and would only ever bother with exercise of it satisfied me. I walk everywhere, eat healthily – meh, good enough. But imagine if I were body conscious, as so many of us are? How hurtful and damaging would that be? I shed a tear, of course but I can’t bear to think of how it would feel if I were more insecure. 

I’m so pleased I have such great friends to support me. So sad that I shared my body with that guy but sadder for him that he is so shallow and desperate to cause such grievance. 

Body confidence is such a sensitive topic. It’s only highlighted negatively by people desperate and cruel enough to use it as ammunition.

I think I look alright. I think the human body is beautiful in all shapes and sizes. It’s one of the things that make us unique and special. 

I’m not going on a diet or try to lose weight. I am going on a ‘cruel people’ diet – Weight Watchers: NO THANKS! Asshole Watchers: YES PLEASE! 

Let’s all of us good souls be kind to one another. There’s too many human shaped toxins on our planet. 

About observastory

“Let us toast to animal pleasures, to escapism, to rain on the roof and instant coffee, to unemployment insurance and library cards, to absinthe and good-hearted landlords, to music and warm bodies and contraceptives... and to the "good life", whatever it is and wherever it happens to be.” ― Hunter S. Thompson, The Proud Highway: Saga of a Desperate Southern Gentleman
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The bully and how to attempt to knock a girl down. 

  1. nosyjosie says:

    Hunny you are beyond beautiful! He was clearly hitting below the belt because his ego was hurt. I wouldn’t even think twice about it; especially not with your body. Did you even reply?

Leave a comment